Please Enjoy The Following Resources.

Arc of St Clair County 1530 Pine Grove Ave #3 Port Huron 48060 Phone: 810-989-9144  thearcscc.org

Kids In Motion

Workshop Registration:

Wednesday, October 28th, 2020
on ZOOM – 7:30-9 PM
EA-Flyer-FAQ-202010

The Law Offices of Shannon DeWall, PLLC is dedicated to serving our clients with special needs.  Our holistic strategic planning sets the framework for addressing your legal and transition planning needs and goals.  Helping you maneuver through the special education system, vocational rehabilitation process, person-centered planning, and supported housing (just for starters), we have you covered.  Our service is built on client relationship development in order for us to most perfectly design a strategy that best fits each individual and family’s unique circumstances. Sean Ziadeh. Sean@dewall-law.com Special Needs Law and Strategic Planning 32233 Schoolcraft Rd. Livonia MI 48150 (734) 237-8507

QuirkRoberts Publishing Linda Hodgdon contact@quirkroberts.com Consultant for parents and educators of children with autism or related special learning needs. Offers help and resources. 6219 Seminole Drive Troy MI 48085 (248)879-2598

Springhill Pooled Accounts Trust Joanna Giglio PAT@chninc.net Offering people with disabilities the opportunity to pool assets for investment and administrative purposes while preserving eligibility for public benefits. 5505 Corporate Drive Ste. 300 Troy MI 48098 (248) 269-1319.

Oakland Mediation Center Lindsay Tye ltye@mediation-omc.org OMC offers free mediation services for families with special needs students, Conflict Management In Special Education workshops, and How To Get Along When We Don’t Agree presentations. 550 Hulet Dr. Ste. 102 Bloomfield Hills MI 483002 (248) 338-4280

Families Exploring Down Syndrome Rebecca Saha becky@fedsmi.org Local support group for individuals and families with Down Syndrome P.O. Box 1191 Sterling Heights MI 48311 (734)819-0711

Woodside Bible Church Greg McDougall gregmcdougall@woodsidebible.org Classes and Events for kids, teens, adults, parents and siblings 6600 Rochester Road Troy MI 48085 (586) 246-4757

Bright Connections Occupational Therapy and Small Talk Center for Speech & Language, Lauren Vanderlist, lauren.v@brightconnectionsot.com We provide pediatric occupational therapy, PLAY Project services, and speech and language therapy. 31815 Southfield Road Suite 15 Beverly Hills MI 48025 (231) 349-1943

Special Needs Advanced Planning Elizabeth Larson elizabeth.larson@lpl.com Financial consultant, helping families and individuals with disabilities plan for their future and navigate resources that help them achieve their goals and live their ideal lives. 345 Diversion St Suite 110 Rochester MI 48307 (248) 722-7823

CNS Healthcare Cara Johnson cjohnson@cnshealthcare.org Mental health and substance use disorder services 24230 Karim BLVD Suite 100 Novi MI 48375 2488711505

MORC, Inc. Lindsay Calcatera lindsay.calcatera@morcinc.org Services and supports for individuals with intellectual disabilities 46933 Briar Towne Boulevard Chesterfield MI 48051 (586) 303-6866

Easterseals Michigan Kristen Hjelmstad. khjelmstad@essmichigan.org Easterseals Michigan: Comprehensive Autism Services, ABA, Speech, OT, Social Skills, Crisis Interventions, Toilet Training, Feeding Clinic, etc! 955 Campus Drive North Waterford MI 48154 248-451-2955

NoteABLE Youth Ensemble Marcia Marshall marciamarshall@outlook.com NoteABLE Youth Ensemble, instrumental music ensemble for youth with special needs. 6562 Northpoint Dr Troy MI 48085-1420 (248)961-1864

Kids In Motion Pediatric Therapy Services Jaclyn Heikkinen kidsinmotion@kidsinmotionmi.com Pediatric physical therapy, occupational therapy and speech therapy services for children from birth to young adult. 7822 Andersonville Rd. Clarkston MI 48346 (248)8081243

Play-Place Autism & Special Needs Center Shell Jones shelljones@autisticplayplace.org Family & Respite services; haircuts, WorkPlus training program 39337 Mound Road Sterling Heights MI 48310 (313)506-9718

Exceptional Academy David Franco. dfranco@livingandlearningcenter.org Exceptional Academy – IT certification training for adults with disabilities 801 Griswold St. Northville MI 48167 (773)885-9824

Autism on the Seas. Gail Sombati. gsombati@autismontheseas.com Autism on the Seas-Midwest is a subsidiary of “Autism on the Seas” the leading provider of Special Needs Vacations, since 2007.We are dedicated to serving the vacation needs of families and individuals on the Autism Spectrum Disorder as well as all cognit 3838 Biddle Avenue Wyandotte MI 48192 (313) 310-8957

Autism Alliance of Michigan. Chaunta Tsegaye chaunta.tsegaye@aaomi.org. Autism Alliance of Michigan is a state wide program charged with connecting families with resources. 30100 Telegraph Road Suite 250 Bingham Farms MI 48025

http://www.bikeprogram.org/ “We empower individuals with disabilities through cycling, active transportation, and self-advocacy education.”

Kids in Motionhttps://kimpediatrics.com/  “Our Staff has been providing Pediatric Therapy Services since 1993 including: Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy and Speech Therapy.”